Bega High School

Respect, Responsibility and Effort

Telephone02 6492 9000

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Bega High School Executive Staff:

Scott Defina - Principal

Robyn Scragg - Deputy Principal for Years 7, 9 and 11 

Bindy Hayes - Deputy Principal for Years 8, 10 and 12 

David Britton - Deputy Principal (Special Education)



Head Teachers

Special Education Head Teacher - Mick Bulters (relieving)

English Head Teacher - Rowan Drowley

Mathematics Head Teacher - Joe Nawiesniak

Science and LOTE Head Teacher - Michelle Smith

PD/H/PE Head Teacher - Brooke Morgan

HSIE and Music - Brooke Innes

TAS IA and Art Head Teacher - Matt Collins (relieving)

Careers - Charmaine Lucas

Library - Cassy Dowd